• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Meditation in Quarantine

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member
Given that I'm a strong extrovert, my three weeks of quarantine have so far been quite draining on my mental well-being. However, during this time, meditation has served as an immensely helpful self-isolation companion. I have been practicing meditation to various extents for several years, but never as frequently or as deeply as now.

My main meditation so far has been the mindful type, and I also like to do loving-kindness meditation when I start to feel almost overwhelmed by stress or loneliness. I'm looking into practicing more types as well given that I should have enough time right now.

What kinds of meditation, if any, have you been practicing in quarantine? How helpful have they been?

Last edited:

ChristineM

"Be strong", I whispered to my coffee.
Premium Member
Given that I'm a strong extrovert, my three weeks of quarantine have so far been quite draining on my mental well-being. However, during this time, meditation has served as an immensely helpful self-isolation companion. I have been practicing meditation to various extents for several years now, but never as frequently or as deeply as now.

My main meditation so far has been the mindful type, and I also like to do loving-kindness meditation when I start to feel almost overwhelmed by stress or loneliness. I'm looking into practicing more types as well given that I should have enough time right now.