• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Disgusting, sexually charged misogyny

an anarchist

Your local anarchist.
Rant incoming

So, I work in a restaurant. Typically, it's mostly guys working in the kitchen while the customer service side of things is more mixed gender.

A big topic of discussion amongst males is which female they would like to "smash". Everytime a new girl is hired, every guy immediately comes together with their assessments on her physique and their determination on whether they want to have sex with her or not.

First off, low standard for sex I think. Based off look alone? C'mon. Well I guess most guys really are that shallow.

But like, they don't even see the girl as another equal person it seems. They care nothing about her. Not about her interests, beliefs, or ambitions. Her sole reason for being their is sex... if the guys have their way.

It's a rampant misogynistic attitude that I have come across at nearly every place I've worked at. It makes me disgusted, because I see these guys chumming it up with the girls acting like they aren't after one thing only. I would hate to be female, because I wouldn't trust that any guy talking to me wasn't secretly thinking I'm just going to be a whore for them. It seems like the expectation of most males, from my male pov.