• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

About Angellous

• Thread starter angellous_evangellous
  • Start date
A

angellous_evangellous

I was raised and educated Southern Baptist in West Texas.

I graduated from Wayland Baptist University in 2001 with a BA in Religion and 2003 with an MA in Biblical Studies, New Testament. Then I went to Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, TX for two years to learn Hebrew, French, and German to prepare for Ph.D. studies. Now I attend Brite Divinity School, where I am finishing up a Ph.D. in Biblical Studies, New Testament.

I was ordained in 2003 by a Baptist Church in Lubbock, TX, and I have been serving Baptist churches (and churches of other denomenations) in Texas, Oklahoma, and New Mexico for the past 10 years. I'm not a pastor, I am a scholar, but my tradition affirms scholarship as a ministry. Due to the highly volatile nature of Baptist ministry these days, with Baptist ministers being trained to destroy eachother's careers and other people's lives rather than feed God's flock, I may not remain Baptist very long. I have been attending a Presbyterian church when I am not serving, looking for a denomenation that will recognize my creditials.