• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

A couple of things I’ve wondered about...

ThisShouldMakeSense

Hi,

I’m new to the creation v. evolution section, so forgive me if I haven’t read other threads on the subject.
So, I was wondering what the evolutionist’s explanation is on certain subjects, such as the human conscience and blood’s ability to clot.
How do they explain their evolution?
The conscience is a very interesting thing. I was under the impression that evolution teaches survival of the fittest. If that were so, why would we need a conscience that would make us feel bad after having killed someone? I hope I make sense. It’s not simply that there are laws against such things that prevent us from doing that. Most people alive know that killing another person is wrong. Our conscience tells us that. We don't need laws for that. So, any explanations would be appreciated.

Also, the subject of clotting. How did that evolve? If we cut ourselves, an amazing process takes place. If it weren’t for blood’s ability to clot, we would literally bleed to death. So I’d imagine that during the evolutionary process, before clotting was possible, creatures would have bled to death whenever they cut themselves. Again, I hope you understand what I’m saying.
Thanks for any input you can offer.

Mike182

Flaming Queer
ThisShouldMakeSense said:
Hi,

I’m new to the creation v. evolution section, so forgive me if I haven’t read other threads on the subject.