• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Wanna earn some money!

EiNsTeiN

Boo-h!
Hey everybody...I wanna introduce my problem to you, so that to recieve your comments

Well, I'm a student...And my parents are responsible for funding me..

My problem is that I need too many stuff sometimes, and I feel guilt from asking my parents to pay for them...Say for example, I wanna change my Mp3 player that I have been using for just a year..And I wanna get a new one..
They won't understand why would I need to change it...and furthure more, it's not of their concern..

another example...I wanna buy a new sunglasses that costs 160$....Also I feel guilty to ask them getting it for me!

Now, I thought of having a small job to fund my own stuff...I had ideas like writing articles for magazines, but I knew that this must be volunteering...People dont pay for that

Another idea I had is to work as a typist in a computer center...But they needed a committed applicant...

Commitment doesn't suit me, since I'm a university student...And I have lots of other things to do

What do you think I can do?

EiNsTeiN

Boo-h!
Storm said:
Do you have work-study programs in Egypt?

No we dont :(

The problem is that it's not very common for university students to work...And so, my collegues didnt give me any good ideas!

A

angellous_evangellous

Selling plazma and delivering pizza works well in the USA.

EiNsTeiN

Boo-h!
I did odd jobs in college, like mowing lawns, painting, and chopping wood.
Those sound cool to me..