• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Taking a Stray Cat to the Vet

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member
There's a friendly stray cat who has been visiting our place for a few months. Recently, I saw her limping around due to what is clearly a leg injury.

I'm planning to trap and take her to a vet, so I need tips on how to best do that. I have never done something like this before, so I want to make sure I don't do it incorrectly.

Side note: I'm very allergic to cats, so I can't keep her at my place. The trapping will need to happen outside.

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member
You might want to consider an animal rescue instead of a vet, otherwise you get the bill. They should take care of trapping.

I live in a third-world country with virtually nonexistent animal rescue services. I'm ready to get the bill if that means the cat doesn't keep suffering with a limp and possibly die, especially in this cold weather.

Revoltingest

Pragmatic Libertarian
Premium Member
I live in a third-world country with virtually nonexistent animal rescue services. I'm ready to get the bill if that means the cat doesn't keep suffering with a limp and possibly die, especially in this cold weather.
In my experience, cats with leg injuries require
lengthy care til they recover. If you discover this
to be so, & can't find a care provider, then the
humane thing might be....you know.

ChristineM

"Be strong", I whispered to my coffee.
Premium Member