• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

New to the forum, and Forums in General really

Toten

I've little experience with forums, really, except some short periods in gaming and political forums in the past.
Been thirsty to talk religion for a while, which is hard when you don't really know anyone to talk to.
Considered trying a forum for a while, decided to give it a try, hope everything works out, and looking forward to discussing stuff.

I consider myself a Pagan, mostly for lack of a better term. Pantheist doesn't really fit well, I don't find value in all objects. Non-Theistic Pagan or Atheistic Pagan might be better but I'd rather not delve into long/complex identities.
Asatru/Druidry/Heathen/Odinist, I see as mostly either modern/unhistorical terms or just not worth explaining what they mean to the ordinary person in response to simply "what religion are you".

I only really identify mostly with Germanic and Celtic traditions because that's pretty much all my heritage for the most part, and I know very very little about other European traditions in comparison (Greeks, Slavs, Balts, etc.).

Didn't really intend for such a big wall of text, hehe, but oh well. Looking forward to discussing things.

lovesong

:D
Premium Member
Welcome! I was new to forums when I joined RF, too. We're a fun bunch, hope you like it here! :)

Revoltingest

Pragmatic Libertarian
Premium Member
Greetings!

Be careful in this forum though.
Staff never tire of that old pull-my-finger joke.
But they do provide free food.
Join us!
th

PeteC-UK

Hi Folks..