• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Is there order in the universe? If so, is there an orderer?

punkdbass

I will be what I will be
I'm pretty new to the debate of whether or not the universe is ordered or chaos, I'm sure this topic has already been covered(i couldnt find any threads) so please feel free to post links to threads already covering this topic.

So I have a few questions:

1. Is there order in the universe? Or is it chaos?
2. If the universe is ordered, then does that imply the existence of an orderer?
3. Could you guys give me any good links for learning more about the subject of chaos vs order?

And if you could also explain "why" for your answers I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

Last edited:
I'm pretty new to the debate of whether or not the universe is ordered or chaos, I'm sure this topic has already been covered(i couldnt find any threads) so please feel free to post links to threads already covering this topic.

2. If the universe is ordered, then does that imply the existence of an orderer?
3. Could you guys give me any good links for learning more about the subject of chaos vs order?

Thanks!

I think the universe is ruled by orderly chaos. There are rules that matter and energy most follow but beyond that there does not seem be a "higher" purpose for this matter and energy, IMO. Some people try to use earth and the life on it to demonstrate that there is a supreme being. However, just because something very unlikely exists does not automatically make a theists very specific THEORY about the nature of reality true.

punkdbass