• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Hi, newbie here... you there...

Neutron Star

I never knew there was such a thing as "religiousforums" until a few days ago. Lately I've been signing up on dozens of forums mainly in order to get more practice with English. Hopefully I don't get banned too quickly... :eek:

Every one of these forums has a certain core of members. And from that core a culture emanates. I'm interested to understand the "bias" so to speak, here, because there is one here. Every site has a slant.

Insofar I find the stated level of censorship relating to the novel coronavirus pandemic disturbing here I will probably avoid such discussions.

Personally I don't know what the point of this place is. Is it for debating religions? Researching new things? I see there are plenty of non-religious threads. I intend on staying away from contentious things.

PoetPhilosopher

Veteran Member
I never knew there was such a thing as "religiousforums" until a few days ago. Lately I've been signing up on dozens of forums mainly in order to get more practice with English. Hopefully I don't get banned too quickly... :eek:

Every one of these forums has a certain core of members. And from that core a culture emanates. I'm interested to understand the "bias" so to speak, here, because there is one here. Every site has a slant.

Insofar I find the stated level of censorship relating to the novel coronavirus pandemic disturbing here I will probably avoid such discussions.