• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Hello, I have some serious dilemmas regarding life.

Hello everyone. By birth, I'm a Hindu, a member of genZ as they'd say. By profession, I'm an environmentalist, though I wish to switch my career to administration, so I'm currently working to gain such an employment.
Not that long ago, like hardly until 2-3 weeks ago, I was deeply immersed in the materialistic illusions of this Earth, things like money, appearance, respect from everyone, sense of superiority, female attention, etc used to matter a lot to me. But with the gradual turn of time, I find myself completely detached from these things. I find thesebthings futile. Even the very definition of "LOVE", its meaning, its objectives, destiny, etc., everything has changed for me. Now, I find that God is the only love that exists, and the love for him is everything. God is the most beautiful being; the kindest, the strongest, the loveliest, the most compassionate and yet the most destructive.