• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Gender Perception

Good evening everyone. I am a current student at BHSU, and would like to interview forum members. Your participation is greatly appreciated.

Please answer the following questions:

1. Describe what comes to mind when you are asked to describe a typical woman.
2. Describe what comes to mind when you are asked to describe a typical man.
3. What makes a person feminine?
4. What makes a person masculine?

Also please list your sex, age, and your location (country is fine).

Last edited:

Storm

ThrUU the Looking Glass
1) No such thing.
2) See 1.
3) I dunno.
4) See 3.

That sounds thoughtless, but it isn't. I don't think your questions have answers.

Female, 28.

Storm

ThrUU the Looking Glass
There's a difference between sex and gender. One is biology, the other culture.

bobhikes

Nondetermined
Premium Member
There is no such thing as a typical woman or man they are all different. As to what makes a person masculine or feminine that would be the standard physical features all else is speculation.

There's a difference between sex and gender. One is biology, the other culture.

I understand that. I only assumed you considered yourself female gender-wise. So I am guessing you may consider yourself neither, or in other words, are undifferentiated.

Last edited:

Storm

ThrUU the Looking Glass
No, I just don't think it's a black and white issue. There is no list of feminine traits opposed to masculine. I don't approve of gender roles.

Shadow Wolf

Certified People sTabber