• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Allow me to introduce myself

ScottySatan

My name is ScottySatan. I'm a 31-year old American Scientist working in Scotland. As I grew more comfortable with the objective side of reality, I started to look at what was left out. I've casually studies religion, philosophy, and psychology for about 8 years now. I believe that the world is a much stranger place than I used to take for granted. Even science still manages to blow my mind once in a while.

The Temple of Set was the first Satanic religion I found. the public material on the website sent me reeling. I had no idea what the hell you guys were talking about. I turned to what came before the Temple of Set. I've been studying Satanism for about 4 years now; it's simple. I've learned that I am indeed a born Satanist. I suspect that most Satanists merely crawl while those in the ToS can run. Now that I've learned to crawl, I can read the material on the ToS website. Xeper appeals to me because I've always had a well defined goal to be a polymath. To have the knowledge to do anything.

I want to meet some Setians. I want to ask you some questions, size you up, and learn some things about the organisation. May I buy you dinner and a drink? I'll meet anyone in the UK. I'll also participate here occasionally.

Thank you.

Storm

ThrUU the Looking Glass
This area of the forum isn't very heavily trafficked. You might want to introduce yourself on the main boards as well. :)

ScottySatan