• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

A small assignment request

methylatedghosts

Can't brain. Has dumb.
Hello, fellow RFers!
Some of you may know I'm now studying music at the New Zealand School of Music.
One of the assignments I need to do for a musicology paper, coming up due in a few weeks, involves listener's reactions to a recorded piece, so I was hoping some of you might be able to help me out in this. All I need, is for you to listen to Edward Elgar's Sea Pictures, and react to it in some way, whether it's in the songs' meaning, or your impression of the music, whether you liked or disliked it, what you thought of this recording... anything at all, really. It shouldn't take much more than 30mins if you're actively listening to it, less if you're doing something else while listening - it is a 22min track, after all

Thanks in advance :)

bobhikes

Nondetermined
Premium Member
Hello, fellow RFers!
Some of you may know I'm now studying music at the New Zealand School of Music.