• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

What Is Your Biggest Self-Taught Subject or Skill?

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member
What do you consider to be the most extensive or specialized subject or skill that you have mostly or entirely learned on your own?

I started a similar thread a while back, but the question still greatly interests me. I'd like to read about others' experiences here.

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member
Mine would have to be the English language: aside from the bare basics, I've learned it on my own--that's about 90%-95% of my English knowledge both written and spoken.

I'm currently working on learning some programming courses on my own as well.

VoidCat

Pronouns: he/they/it/neopronouns
A skill I guess would be poetry. I've been writing poetry since I was in elementary school. I've even came up with my own styles of writing with rules such as rhythm, syllable count, and rhyme(I've posted how to do one particular style I created back in elementary school in the poetry subforum I can post said thread here if anyone's interested) but mostly I do freeform rather then adhere to particular rules these days.

VoidCat

Pronouns: he/they/it/neopronouns