• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

This again, but I have to vent

Maya3

I know that we have spoken about this before. But this article really sends me into a hissyfit! I'm a writer and I my characters cannot even drink coffee or get mail from the mailman unless I meticulously research whether or not they had coffee or how the mail was delivered at this particular time. And my book is FICTION!!!

She is supposedly an academic! What is she thinking??? :facepalm:

Indian Censorship and the Curious Case of Wendy Doniger*|*Murali Balaji

Maya

Last edited:

zenzero

Its only a Label
Friend Maya,

That's an old news and every action has an opposite and more than equal [personal understanding ] reaction so due to banning the book it got very good publicity and Penguin did not withdraw or trash the books already sold and also the book began freely available on the net and Wendy Doniger a famous name. Am sure he next book will sell even better. Hahahaha!!!!!!!!!
Though personally downloaded the book but never read it due to inertia [laziness].
Finally we must understand that there are always two sides to a coin and for every negative by default a positive to is around, only then does this universe always maintains balance.
Doniger ha understood this and is not hiding her face but is smiling so should you!

Love & rgds

Kalidas