• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

the true merits of the vajrayana path .

Deva758

What is good about it? There is an aesthetic aspect to it that was lacking in other forms of Buddhism. Not that I studied a lot of them - what happened was that the Tibetan Dharma center was closer to my home than the others! Anyway, I wanted to explore the doctrine of emptiness. I asked the lama and he said it is realized in meditation, so I am working on it myself in my own peculiar way, within the outlines of the preliminary practices. The blessings of the lineage, the empowerments, the beauty of the ceremonies are special for me. I can't really explain it. I am on board with Buddhist philosophy and I also like Zen very much, but I am not so austere in my imagination. All this is pretty intangible, I know.

ratikala

Istha gosthi
dear deva ,

What is good about it? There is an aesthetic aspect to it that was lacking in other forms of Buddhism. Not that I studied a lot of them - what happened was that the Tibetan Dharma center was closer to my home than the others! Anyway, I wanted to explore the doctrine of emptiness. I asked the lama and he said it is realized in meditation, so I am working on it myself in my own peculiar way, within the outlines of the preliminary practices. The blessings of the lineage, the empowerments, the beauty of the ceremonies are special for me. I can't really explain it. I am on board with Buddhist philosophy and I also like Zen very much, but I am not so austere in my imagination. All this is pretty intangible, I know.