• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

I'm a retired cop. Wanna hear how it really is?

jeager106

Learning more about Jehovah.
Premium Member
I meant to write "Wanna HEAR" not here. Duh!

I'm white. I served 22.5 years in the mean streets.
My city was at least 40% ethnic, mostly African American Blacks.
I joined the force at the tail end of the race riots in the late 60's & early 70's.
Black people HATED me tho I was raised very poor right along side of many of those I dealt with.
This nation got started off badly by allowing slavery in the south.
This nation fought a bloody Civil War to end this abomination. 600,000 dead at least
and who knows how many wounded physically and mentally?
Former slaves had a tough time being accepted in the new "free" culture.
A free culture in name only as we all know.
The real black hero's were Fredrick Douglas (a personal hero of mine) and Dr. Carver, the Tuskegee
Airmen, those of the only black tank Division that fought in WWII with great courage, and
not in the least Dr. King.
In order to do something to help black our government began paying blacks to live.
Paying them to have children, giving away free NEW hoses, and grand educational opportunities.
This is a very brief synopsis of welfare but I think the points will be made.
This started a multi-generational "gimme" attitude of "entitlement".
"I'm black, I'm young, and it's YOUR fault I'm po' and live in da hood".
When I was a cop we arrested people caught shoplifting. Most all were young blacks.