• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Greetings! New to RF.

AdamRaja

Islamic Philosopher
Hello,

Yes, I like to use bold font.. don't judge me. :)
I am new here and looking forward to making connections along with learning and expanding my consciousness. I am open minded and very laid back.

I am a college graduate and currently working in sales along with coaching middle school football.

I suppose I will identify as Sufi Islam..
I believe that we are not a drop in the ocean but the ocean in a drop.
Meditation. Prayer. Quran.

I hope to speak with numerous beliefs and ideas. Thank you to anyone who read!

Last edited:

AdamRaja

Islamic Philosopher
Welcome to RF.

Do you identify with any of the individual Sufi lineages such as the Chisti?

Well, I think it is beautiful how there was no discrimination for religion and acceptance.
I have a problem identifying with anything really was my point.
Rumi would be my utmost role model for a teacher. Philosophy by Islam.

WalterTrull

Godfella
Welcome. Interested to know what the bold thing is about. Not a problem, we have folk who write in green, some who like center justification, etc, etc. I wonder if I should try a style? Italics? Nah. Anyway, welcome.

AdamRaja

Islamic Philosopher
Welcome. Interested to know what the bold thing is about. Not a problem, we have folk who write in green, some who like center justification, etc, etc. I wonder if I should try a style? Italics? Nah. Anyway, welcome.

Haha, I wish I knew.
Just like anything else.. my surroundings have led me to like bold fonts.

sealchan