• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Classical Music Corner

Wu Wei

ursus senum severiorum and ex-Bisy Backson
Bach is thought of as a keyboard player but I understand he was also an accomplished violinist. He certainly knew how to write to show the skill of a string player.

One of my brothers learned the A Minor concerto for his Grade 6 violin. My mother accompanied on the piano. This taught me, a non-player, quite a bit about the technical challenges. I‘ve enjoyed violin performances ever since.
I was a guitarist, emphasis on WAS. Played around a bit with classical guitar and mandolin as well. But my youngest was a classical Violinist. And is a classical violist and pianist. She was a violist in a couple symphonies and a couple chamber groups. She played the organ for a bit, but she says piano is her main instrument. Now she is in college learning the carillon.

Note: She also plays the Ukulele and the Baritone Ukulele

exchemist

Veteran Member
I was a guitarist, emphasis on WAS. Played around a bit with classical guitar and mandolin as well. But my youngest was a classical Violinist. And is a classical violist and pianist. She was a violist in a couple symphonies and a couple chamber groups. She played the organ for a bit, but she says piano is her main instrument. Now she is in college learning the carillon.

Note: She also plays the Ukulele and the Baritone Ukulele
She sounds very talented. I envy people like that. All I can do is sing, and pick out notes on the piano with one finger to check intervals etc.

Wu Wei