• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

What Satanist am I?

KillWhale

I am 14 yrs old and live in England. I am new to Satanism and have deeply studied into different types, and agree with many aspects of both. From what i have read there is, mainly, Theistic, and Atheistic.

I will discuss my beliefs now,

i believe that Satan is a real being and so are the Crown princes of hell, i believe in demons and angels but not as how they are portrayed in the bible ( humanoids ) i believe they are conscious but we do not entirely understand them.

I believe partly in LaVeys teachings, but i don't believe Satan is a symbol.

I believe in Magick and i would like to perform rituals, but i dont know which rituals to do.

I believe Satanism is it's own religion (not just the opposite of Christianity)

So what type of Satanist am I? :shrug: I would really appreciate any answers people can give me.

Skorzeny

Ritual is something that continues to confuse me and I have been learning more about and further exploring the LHP for about a year and a half now.

I simply trust in the people whom say that ritual is something you have to experience and learn from yourself, rather than studying and then performing to perfection (a practical experiment rather than studying for an exam is a good way to describe it). I'm very much looking forward to being able to begin experimenting but my opportunities are limited. For now, I'm restricted only to mental ritual (similar if not the same as meditation), and even then, I struggle!