• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Spirit Animals

Feathers in Hair

World's Tallest Hobbit
I know that, in different traditions, spirit animals or guardian animals tend to reveal their presence in one's life through different methods. What does your tradition believe or put forth about how they do this?

In mine, a creature does so by appearing in your life three or more times in a relatively short span of time. This can be in 'real life', dreaming or (if one is in the habit) sometimes when wandering on the spirit plane. Something I'm still learning about is whether this happens because the creature is actually appearing more or if one is simply taking more notice of it, because they're ready to accept the animal's wisdom at this point in their life. What are your thoughts?

kreeden

Virus of the Mind
Good questions Feathers . :)

I would like to address the question about if the animal actuaaly appears more often , or if we " just notice " it more often . Does it matter ? :)

I mean , we met people every day . More then not , we just walk by them . Each of these people could have something for us . Chances are , each does . Friendship , advice , whatever . But we still just walk on by most .

But every once in awhile , we meet a person and stop ... That person may become a life-long friend , or not ? But why do we react differently to that one person then the one before ?