• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Question for College Graduates

Falvlun

Earthbending Lemur
Premium Member
Just wondering if there are any college graduates out there living in their parents basement staring at that faded Hope and Change poster, wondering when they can get on with their lives:D
I am a recent college graduate with a good job in my field.

But I wonder, why would college grads want to go back to the economic policy that helped get us into this mess, when the current economy is actually on the upswing?

In addition, you do realize that the world economy plays a big part in America's economy now; we aren't an island. While the world is still having economic woes, America's still likely going to have economic woes. I view Obama, and democrats in general, as better able to deal with the rest of the world, which is increasingly important.

Alceste

Vagabond
I'm not interested in getting more "free handouts" for myself; I'm interested in helping others in need.

I also think that for many services (e.g. health insurance), government delivery can be more efficient than private delivery, so putting these things under the responsibility of the government can result in cost savings, meaning that there's more money to go around to do things like pay off the debt.