• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

PW's art thread

painted wolf

Grey Muzzle
Ok... so I would stop spamming the "Who are RF's Artist Thread" I've decided to start one for my art. I love critique so, please feel free to let me know what you think and where you think I can improve.

I'm horribly eclectic as an artist so I'll post beadwork, sculpture, drawings, paintings, photography... whatever... and since I toy with the idea of trying to contribute financially to my family as an artist, I'm always willing to do work for others. ;)

PM me if you have a request. :cool:

My primary gallery can be found here: painted-wolfs-den on deviantART
Most of what I have will be cross posted there.

wa:do

painted wolf

Grey Muzzle
These were done as part of an Art Trade with other members of DA.

take_your_best_shot__by_painted_wolfs_den-d56vn2c.jpg

character_sketch__torah_by_painted_wolfs_den-d57hn1m.jpg

Both are pen and ink on admittedly cheap paper... since they were for scanning the paper quality itself wasn't much of an issue. The top one took a few hours the bottom one about an hour or so.

I want to color in the bottom one, so I kept the ink work simple. I need to practice using color more.

painted wolf

Grey Muzzle
celebrate_new_hamphsire_by_painted_wolfs_den-d57vetv.jpg

A picture showcasing the state symbols of New Hampshire.... or at least as many as I could reasonably fit in the image.

The various critters are celebrating the return of the Karner Blue, the state butterfly.