• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Athiest...Evolution Question...

painted wolf

Grey Muzzle
Everyone keeps asking me why I asked Athiests...it is becuase most Athiest believe in Evolution. That is all...nothing personal or anything.
It's because it implies that evolution is somehow against or trying to disprove God.... which is untrue.

I'm a theist and a biologist and I can assure you that evolution says nothing about the existence or non-existence of God. Nor does it have anything to do with the origin of the universe.

wa:do

Actually, it's been shown that in a vacuum, matter pops into existence all the time.

No. Scientists concluding that matter 'pops' into existence all the time is a position based in ignorance. The matter definetly comes from somewhere and has a cause that is based on physics. When I hear statements like this it is exactly equivalent to the theistic idea that God created matter out of nothing, nothing more than magic. Perhaps the matter 'popped' into existence from one of the other dimensions we speculate about? Perhaps it has 'popped' into existence from another plane of existence of which we are unaware and cannot detect? To go from, 'Well, it appears that matter has popped into existence out of nothing', to 'matter has popped into existence out of nothing' is foolish.

Last edited:

9-10ths_Penguin

1/10 Subway Stalinist
Premium Member