• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Any coders/programmers out there?

Quetzal

A little to the left and slightly out of focus.
Premium Member
I took a Java class in college and I liked it well enough. I recently stumbled onto Codecademy (cool site, by the way) and have worked through the Java section. Problem is... I need to practice more but I am not very good at sitting down and creating small exercises. Does anyone know of a website that might offer small, practice projects for coding languages like this, with an in-browser compiler?

Thanks in advance!

leibowde84

Veteran Member
I took a Java class in college and I liked it well enough. I recently stumbled onto Codecademy (cool site, by the way) and have worked through the Java section. Problem is... I need to practice more but I am not very good at sitting down and creating small exercises. Does anyone know of a website that might offer small, practice projects for coding languages like this, with an in-browser compiler?

Thanks in advance!
"Learn python the hard way"

leibowde84

Veteran Member
I've done most of codecademy's projects, and the java ones are one the few I haven't done. xD

Apparently khanacademy is running some basic java courses, I'm not sure the quality of them as I have not worked on them myself.
Would you reccomend Java as a language? Right now i only know Assembly and AS3 (Stupid languages, I know. Kill me.)
If anyone needs a job in Software Engineering in the DC area, let me know. I have some great contacts here.

Brickjectivity

One
Staff member
Premium Member