• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Antichrist

allfoak

Alchemist
The all knowing, all seeing, ever present AI.
If that is not the antichrist then please tell me what it is?

allfoak

Alchemist
For someone claiming not to be Christian you sure embrace a lot of their beliefs, specifically about an apocalypse and an antichrist.
I am a student of the hermetic philosophy and I have not come up with any other language to describe what is occuring in the world right now.

Apocalypse means revealing by the way not the end of the world.

Viker

Häxan
I am a student of the hermetic philosophy and I have not come up with any other language to describe what is occuring in the world right now.

Apocalypse means revealing by the way not the end of the world.
It comes from Christian eschatology. Maybe you should be more creative or embrace Jesus Christ if you're so concerned, he's supposedly one's only hope or something.

allfoak

Alchemist
It comes from Christian eschatology. Maybe you should be more creative or embrace Jesus Christ if you're so concerned, he's supposedly one's only hope or something.
This is a debate forum.
It is a good place to learn what I know and what I don't know.
Simple concept.
I subject my views to the cruel world and see what happens.

PoetPhilosopher

Veteran Member
Does AI have the potential to become the antichrist?

Honestly, a lot of things have the potential for people to point to them and say that they are the antiChrist or fulfill Revelation prophecies - human microchips, AI, the Vatican, etc.