• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Vape or Smoke?

HiddenDjinn

It's My Birthday!
I've been smoking since I was 15, which means I've been smoking for 17 years. A month ago, I started using a PV(Personal Vaporizer) instead of tobacco. My lungs have cleared out, and I don't feel the need to vape(the electronic cigarette version of smoke) as often as I did a month ago. It is cheaper and it tastes much better without the tar, CO, and hundreds of other chemicals added. The Doctors, a television show in the US, has endorsed them as a safer alternative to cigarettes, and I want to see/hear the experiences of others.

Acim

Revelation all the time
I'm curious about this as well.

I've been non smoker for about 9 months now. Though over past 20 years, I've had more years as non-smoker than as a smoker.

Poisonshady313

I'm good friends with someone who sells e-cigs. I've had an opportunity to read the literature and ask her questions.

It certainly is less expensive and much safer than smoking.

But I'm wondering, Yosi, if you're interested in quitting nicotine altogether?

The brand of e-cig I'm familiar with is Nuvo. each cartridge equals one pack. Each pack of cartridges contains five cartridges. At $10 per pack of cartridges, we're talking $2 per equivalent of a pack of cigarettes. Assuming (and of course, I could be wrong) that before e-cigs you were a pack a day smoker, we're talking about $126 you could have saved in addition to the $1,334 you've saved already.

And also consider that nicotine itself isn't a very pleasant drug.