• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Used to be Catholic

capthowdy

Astarot
I myself was raised catholic, baptized, took my first comunion, first confession.....the whole nine yards. When I was young my parents and I attended St. Mary Magdelene church. As I got older I drifted away from catholicism (personal reasons). When I went away to college I started studying religion and philosophy on my own time in the library. That was some time ago, although I still study religion (a topic of great intrigue to me) I associate myself with no type of organized religion. I would welcome anyone who would share their own opinions on catholicism.

James the Persian

Dreptcredincios Crestin
capthowdy said:
I myself was raised catholic, baptized, took my first comunion, first confession.....the whole nine yards. When I was young my parents and I attended St. Mary Magdelene church. As I got older I drifted away from catholicism (personal reasons). When I went away to college I started studying religion and philosophy on my own time in the library. That was some time ago, although I still study religion (a topic of great intrigue to me) I associate myself with no type of organized religion. I would welcome anyone who would share their own opinions on catholicism.
I take it you mean Roman Catholicism? If so, I guess you might be better off asking in the RC forum (below this one). This is a sort of combined Orthodox Catholic/Roman Catholic section whose purpose, I believe, is to foster ecumenical type discussions between Orthodox like myself and RCs.