• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Should I or should I not? (Narasimha Anushtup)

Viraja

Jaya Jagannatha!
I am debating today if I should start reciting the so-called Narasimha Anushtup Mantra or not.....

I am presently under very troubled times. I have been reciting slokas with much tenacity each day for the past several months. My condition is not better.

I am filled with hope as I came across this above-said mantra, as Narasimha is a very powerful deity and this secret mantra is a powerful weapon for troubled times.......

But the caveat being that it should only be recited after a guru instructs you. Never otherwise.

So much is said about so many other mantras but I have disobeyed for so many of them and recited them before.

But for some reason, this mantra fills me with fear if I decide to take the liberty at my hands....

What would you do, for instance?

Vinayaka

devotee
Premium Member
Aum ... I'm not that convinced mantras can be cure-alls. That said, it can't really hurt. I have no advice for you. A qualified Guru might.

stvdv

Veteran Member: I Share (not Debate) my POV
I am debating today if I should start reciting the so-called Narasimha Anushtup Mantra or not.....

I am presently under very troubled times. I have been reciting slokas with much tenacity each day for the past several months. My condition is not better.

I am filled with hope as I came across this above-said mantra, as Narasimha is a very powerful deity and this secret mantra is a powerful weapon for troubled times.......