• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Hello!

cfer

Hello everyone. I've been looking on this site for a little over a week now, and I just want to say I'm excited about all the possibilities for some great discussions.

A little about myself: I'm a 30-year old college student majoring in mathematics education with hopes of going to graduate school. My main hobby right now is cycling (go Lance Armstrong!) but, since I live in MN, have to ride indoors now on my trainer. I am also getting married in April to a wonderful young woman.

I came across this site because I have been having a tough time with my faith for the last few years and I was looking for some answers. My fiancee, bless her, is very solid in her faith and has been really helpful and patient with me as I go through this time of shaky belief. I was raised Lutheran and still consider myself a Christian, but have become really disillusioned with organized religions. I have come across a few really good items on my journey that have helped solidify my beliefs a little in the past month, but am always looking for more respectful and tolerant discussions. From what I've already read on this site, I think I'm in the right place.

Anyway (I didn't want to have such a long post. Sorry.), I look forward to being a member of this site and getting involved with the discussions.

Thanks for allowing me to be a member!

Chris

jewscout

Religious Zionist
Welcome cfer! I hope that this forum is useful to you as a resource for exploring your and others' religions.