• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Finally got the 'rona

Soandso

ᛋᛏᚨᚾᛞ ᛋᚢᚱᛖ
Just got over COVID after I finally came down with it a couple weeks ago. Surprised I didn't get it sooner!

I work in a hospital setting since before COVID happened and have been through outbreaks that made international news. Here's a couple noteworthy ones

The first outbreak story there was especially stupid. We were told to REUSE our hospital masks until they were visibly soiled because company didn't have enough masks. That wasn't true as I saw the pallets of masks they had in the warehouse and the people working there told me they had more than enough

I've since moved to a new hospital owned by the same company. This move happened well into the height of COVID and I worked primarily in the ICU and the CCU. Both of those floors were where we put our COVID patients. The ICU is where we put the most vulnerable COVID patients (some of which were intubated due to their condition). I got to see a lot of people dying by themselves in isolation rooms... Dark days

Needless to say, lots of outbreaks at the new hospital too. Nurses walking patients down the halls while not putting a mask on the patient or going from room to room without taking off their PPE and putting on a fresh pair. Like.... Why? In any case, I didn't get sick there, either! This is despite the fact that I've walked around those floors where the outbreaks happened. There were times we had 5 or 6 floors devoted to serving COVID patients... Yeesh