• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

sub-forum suggestion

blue witch

*slightly otherworldly*
sorry if this is in the wrong place. i'm still learning this site.
i'm just wondering if maybe there could be a pantheist/panentheist sub forum under "non-theism"

Willamena

Just me
Premium Member
sorry if this is in the wrong place. i'm still learning this site.
i'm just wondering if maybe there could be a pantheist/panentheist sub forum under "non-theism"
You mean, to distinguish them from pantheists/panentheists who are theist?

blue witch

*slightly otherworldly*
You mean, to distinguish them from pantheists/panentheists who are theist?

well, pantheists and panentheists aren't theists. they don't believe in a personal god.
there is a sub-forum for atheists and agnostics and was just wondering if pantheists and panentheists could qualify for a sub-forum.

Draka

Wonder Woman
Um, who ever said that theism was only having a belief in a personal god? Pantheists and panentheists are theists. You believe in some form or concept of deity then you're a theist.

blue witch

*slightly otherworldly*
from wiki:

Theism, in this specific sense, conceives of God as personal, present and active in the governance and organization of the world and the universe. As such theism describes the classical conception of God that is found in Christianity, Judaism, Islam and some forms of Hinduism.