• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Will you take the vaccine, when it's available?

Will you take the vaccine when it's available?

• Yes

Votes: 40 75.5%
  • No

Votes: 10 18.9%
  • Unsure

Votes: 3 5.7%

• Total voters

Evangelicalhumanist

"Truth" isn't a thing...
Premium Member
Although I'm no doctor, I have a pretty good range of knowledge of general medicine (my doctor always asks, "what do you need me for?" when I self-diagnose correctly). And I'm no scientist, though I have a reasonable grounding in general science, and several disciplines.

The notion of getting a shot in the arm with the new vaccines soon to be availble isn't in the slightest frightening to me. In fact, it's so welcome that, believe me, my sleeve is already rolled up in anticipation of when I can get onto the priority list (at 73, almost, I suspect I'm on about list number 3 -- not perfect, but hopefully good enough).

I have had every vaccination available to me in my life, with one exception. I get the flu shot every year religiously (yes, the atheist said that), because the last time I had the flu, it was so bad it scared me into a lifelong commitment to being vaccinated every year.

The one shot I didn't get was against shingles -- and guess what? Yes, I got shingles! Freaking horrible -- almost lost my left eye to it.

So, will you get a shot, or won't you? Why or why not?

Last edited:

Subduction Zone

Veteran Member