1. Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Why I like Pantheism

Discussion in 'Theological Concepts' started by AT-AT, Jun 3, 2019.

1. AT-AT

AT-AT Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,956
    Religion:
    I finally figured out what direction I should go, when I studied the revelations of the Baha'i faith
    1. It fits well within my ideas.

2. One time I was doing a meditation video that told me to tap into the inner universe. I tried it. I even prayed to the universe. Upon praying, a burst of energy went through my body. It was an experience that's hard to put into words and takes even more bravery to talk about. I think.

3. I was presented some evidence of EVPs I wasn't quite sure how to refute. In the EVPs, the ghosts gave ideas about the afterlife and based upon what they said, I somehow came to the conclusion on my own that the universe itself might also be a spirit. This belief was a bit immature I feel, looking back on it. Considering it's much better to believe the universe is God rather than just any old spirit.

Concluding thoughts: I realize these are weak arguments to some. Still others, it may be helpful thought and sharing of opinions.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Windwalker

Windwalker Integralist
    Premium Member

Ratings:
    +3,990
    Religion:
    Love, Light, and Life
    Why not just say God is Spirit, and that Spirit is All That Is. "A spirit" is simply how a dualistic mind thinks of Spirit, even though it itself is Spirit in the form of "a thought". All of this means the universe is God. That means Pantheism.