1. Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

What's Worse: Climate Change, Terrorism or Fake News

Discussion in 'General Debates' started by KenS, Jun 5, 2019.

1. KenS

KenS Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +2,024
    Religion:
    Judeo/Christian
  2. AT-AT

AT-AT Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,956
    Religion:
    I finally figured out what direction I should go, when I studied the revelations of the Baha'i faith
    Assuming we're talking about the same version of "Fake news", I do consider it a very important subject.

• Like Like x 2
  3. columbus

columbus Conservative Catholic from Hell

Ratings:
    +12,352
    Religion:
    None
    Climate change is an existential threat, extending far beyond the current news cycle or political problems.
    It's definitely the worst of the three choices.
    Tom

• Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 3
  4. AT-AT

AT-AT Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,956
    Religion:
    I finally figured out what direction I should go, when I studied the revelations of the Baha'i faith
    True. But never underestimate the power of a loud-mouthed, short-tempered politician at the top of the system either. This relates to the Fake News problem, but I don't care to say how.

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. Nowhere Man

Nowhere Man Bompu Zen Man with a little bit of Bushido.

Ratings:
    +8,456
    Religion:
    Zen Buddhism
    • Like Like x 3
  6. Quintessence

Quintessence Tale Weaver
    Staff Member Premium Member

Ratings:
    +12,610
    Religion:
    Druidry