• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

What should i choose between these religions

Hello ! i am very confused about religion nowdays. I am a Romanian of 19 years old and i live in Canada . I was born protestant but later in my life converted to Shia Islam. I studied every religion but i cant seem to decide. I left Shia Islam because even though i had deep respect and love for Ali,Hussein and Muhammad it just wasnt for me i guess the whole always crying and beating your chest thing. Since i am 15 i am in a very deep depression and i want to find true peace. i Know that spirituality and religion can help me achieve that with other means too of course. Now i hesitate between these religions

-Ahmadiyya Muslims : they are a great community i think they interpret Islam the right way but they are mostly only pakistanis (not that i dont like pakistanis) but if really this is the true interpretation there should be arabs white black etc plus they believe that there will be other Prophets in 7000 thousands years or something like that (not too sure about that one)

-Shivaism: This is the one i find the most interesting . I think Lord Shiva is really a great God and i see him as Allah, God,Jesus etc. I would like to worship him but do you have to be born hindu to do that ? how do you worship him ?. Can i worship in a Monotheistic-Monistic perspective ? (Shiva is the only God and all Gods are in him) ?

-Buddhism: It is a very interessing religion also as Hinduism. the only thing missing is a God ( sorry i am like that )