• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Two Weeks of Devotion to God/Hindu Practice Update

Howdy guys.

So, two weeks ago I had a interesting experience after worshiping an image of Kali.

A very strange Kali Experience

TLDR, I bowed down to an image and had a intense experience which caused me to take a two week break from certain substances and focus on two weeks of devotion.

I have to say I feel good, and I’ve had some more experiences. I have been chanting various mantras over and over. Mostly Hare Krishna and Om Namah Shivay but I would also chant mantras for Durga and Kali. I have been chanting so much that the cheap malaa beads I got broke. I have a much sturdier set of beads coming in the mail.

For reference I was doing at minimum 1080 repetitions of both Hare Krishna and Om Namah Shivay a day but that is on the low end. I think the highest I got to was around 5400 of both over the course of the day but I am going to be honest and say I am not 100% on that number. I just know it was well over 3,000 and am estimating based on how often I was chanting.

I would often listen to mantras while driving as well just because it felt rather natural. I have gone through the Bhagavad Gita 10 times in that period as well. I would be incredibly hard pressed to not say I have not fallen in love with the Gita and these aspects of God.