• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Ongoing and Future Plans for Daily Bhakti

Howdy.

So, I have been starting some daily practices to try and connect closer with God. These next two weeks are going to be more devotional than usual for me as I am new to this and my recent interaction with Kali has led me to believe this will be good for me. I figured I would share what my plans are and see if anyone else had any comments, suggestions ect that I might take note of.

I will say that currently there are 4 manifestations of God or forms of God which I find myself rather attracted to. Krishan, Kali, Shiva, and Durga. I listen to mantras regarding each of these deities daily lately. The Buddha is also one of if not my favorite teacher for things like meditation techniques and I find his insights into reality very helpful for furthering my understanding of the Gita and my relationship to Ultimate Reality in general. I will also say that I have had recurring images of various other entities during deeper meditation and dreams ect.

Daily meditation : So, each day when I wake up, I have been meditating with a focus on one of the various manifestations of God.

Mantras : I have been listening to and chanting along to mantras each day. This has been me listening to several mantras on repeat with the two I listen too most often being a 20-minute kali mantra and a 1-hour long Durga mantra. I have also been listening to various lengths of Krishna and Shiva mantras.