• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

New Satanist here, a little intro with questions

AspiringSatanist

Theistic-leaning Satanist
Note: I know you've probably gotten these threads hundreds or even thousands of times, but I figured I'd make my own since we're all special ****ing snowflakes and we aren't all the same.

Hello. I'm not a complete newbie to Satanism or the LHP but I'd definitely consider myself a Novice in this sort of thing. For some reason Satanism always had this connection with me, at first I thought it was adolescence and/or shock value, but now I'm realizing that I am probably attracted to Satanism because it's what I truly believe in.

Let me give you a little of my religious background. At first I was Catholic, raised to be one, though I never really had any connection with Catholicism or Christianity on a spiritual level, it just didn't appeal to me. Then I became an atheist. Though I admit that in my days as an atheist I was biased by my lack of spiritual connections or experiences, but now I am much more open to the idea that deities can exist.

Anyway, that was then and this is now, so as of right now as a Satanist I've begun to learn more about it. I've been leaning more towards the Theistic side of Satanism, though I admit trying to get my previous biases is probably the hardest part in all this. Especially the bias caused by my prior belief that "deities cannot exist at all", though I am overcoming it slowly, but surely.