• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

New Here! A Little About Myself.

Hello everyone! I hope to have many deep and fruitful conversations with my peers here. I was raised protestant (Lutheran under ELCA) but didn't attend Church much as a family. In school I studied a few religions peripherally like Taoism, Hinduism, and a lot of old world religions. Eventually I came to the perspective of being an Agnostic Theist. I believed there must be a creator but I didn't know the nature of such a creator. Years later I married into the Roman Catholic Church and spent 2 years studying Catholicism and meeting with Priests and learned people of the faith and settled into being a Catholic. I still consider myself a Catholic and I do works with the Knights of Columbus, but I find myself doubtful of the faith and religion in general again. I find myself slipping into a sort of existential dread where I think nothing has any purpose and life itself is meaningless. I come here among you all hoping to find peers to have deep meaningful conversations with so that I might find answers that can settle both my heart and mind. Wishing you all a good day!

Twilight Hue

Twilight, not bright nor dark, good nor bad.
I always have the adage that you just do it till you can't do it anymore.

Welcome to the rabble. ;O)

SalixIncendium

अग्निविलोवनन्दः
Staff member
Premium Member
Greetings and salutations. Welcome to the forum. I hope you find what you're looking for here. :)

bobhikes

Nondetermined
Premium Member