• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

New and Hoping to Learn

Podo

Hello.

I'm a Canadian in my mid-twenties, and I'm here because, quite frankly, I want something more. I'm a scientist, I do science for a living, and so I'm thoroughly steeped in materialism. But as the years go by, I can't shake the feeling that there should be more to everything than there currently is.

My issue is with actual belief. I love religion, I've been studying it for years. I've read every holy text I can get my hands on. My issue is that final leap of "yes, this is true, I will adhere to it" that really makes me falter. My partner is a Celtic Reconstructionist Pagan, which is what jogged me into thinking about my own beliefs (or lack thereof) in a more concrete sense.

As such, I have created an account on these boards in the hopes of talking to followers of a variety of traditions, in the hopes that someone will point something out that I've missed, or that simply via my conversations here I will discover a new philosophy or path of my own.

I look forward to many lively discussions.

Amani_Bhava

Hello.

I'm a Canadian in my mid-twenties, and I'm here because, quite frankly, I want something more. I'm a scientist, I do science for a living, and so I'm thoroughly steeped in materialism. But as the years go by, I can't shake the feeling that there should be more to everything than there currently is.