• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Monism or Dualism?

The Sum of Awe

Brought to you by the moment that spacetime began.
I wonder how many people would agree with this. I think it's very reasonable (obviously since I'm suggesting it) but it seems like it'd be common. The problem lies in whether it is dualistic or monistic, I personally think of it as monistic, but then again I'm no expert.

You can skip all these details explaining my reasoning if you couldn't care less to read it.

There are 3 specific things that I feel are greatly important to understand and practice to find the key to nature's blueprints.

1. De-Separation: Align oneself in the course of nature. We are all victims of this one illusion: The belief we are something above nature. The reality is, you're not. Anyone can notice this, but very few care to practice it. Nature as a whole is above us, it is in charge of all events. It only flows one way, the way it wants to. Keep in mind you are part of this flow, and it is a pointless waste of energy to try to fight nature's will to implant your own. We are part of nature, we do have a hand in its flow, as does all things that exist throughout spacetime, and so your control of it is very limited. Understand this, and be content with the things that happen. If you can change a bad situation, change it. If you can't, why let it disturb you? You will come to know you are part of God.