• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

zenzero

Its only a Label
Friends,

Friend Buttons:
So, if the desire for sex is above understanding the Dharma and living the Dharma, this is when "adultery" really occurs? I'm not quite sure what you mean about karma in this, so I hope you can clarify for me a bit. I'm new to this concept. Thank you!

Karma has nothing to do with Adultery per se.
Let us start from the Beginning:
Humans whether by evolution or any other way is nothing but a part of the same Energy that is there from the beginning.
We all agree that everything that what we see or do not see are all Energy.
Energy is neither created nor destroyed. Energy only changes forms.
Likewise if there was X amount of energy in the beginning of creation then humans like any other forms or no forms are only part of that whole *X* amount of energy.
Everything in this universe is in harmony, meaning all the other forms and no-forms which are also Energies are in harmony with that total energy which is always larger than the individual EXCEPT us humans because of the MIND. A Mind which THINKS. A Still Mind is required to be in harmony but that is the most difficult part to STILL the Mind and basically all Religions or paths or ways are efforts in that direction as to how we can STILL this Mind.
As soon as any thought comes to the Mind the individual gets cuts off from that harmonic state and the balance gets lost.