• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Is Abortion Harmful to Women Discussion

huajiro

I would say definitely "yes". I am no doctor, so cannot really talk about the physical effects, but can you imagine interrupting anything as powerful as their maternal instinct? Also, throw the guilt of stopping a life, and you have a perfect combination for some emotional problems.

Ceridwen018

There have been many studies done which have shown that abortion can be linked to serious psychological issues. Also, abortion has been linked to breast cancer, cervical cancer, and cancer in any other part of the body which is affected by the sudden and unnatural drop in hormone levels and the interference that abortion causes.

Sunstone

De Diablo Del Fora
Premium Member
I think we should draft Ceridwen to take one of the sides in this debate! She has a rock-solid intellectual conscience, is a lively debater, and doesn't already have enough school work to keep her busy. Who all agrees with me?

M

Majikthise

The thing that would really harm women is if they are not given the choise and have to seek a less than reputable physician.:(

Pah

Uber all member
Is there an ongoing debate?

It hardly seems so when the opponent takes the same position.

linwood

It can`t really be debated considering the question is subjective.

Pah supplied answers to my question about the physical harm done (in an earlier thread) and it`s arguably nil.

So we`re left with mental health and that can only be decided on an individual basis.

Pah

Uber all member
linwood said: