1. Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

I need a moment

Discussion in 'The Social World' started by AT-AT, Jul 20, 2019.

1. AT-AT

AT-AT Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,931
    Religion:
    I finally figured out what direction I should go, when I studied the revelations of the Baha'i faith
    I haven't been doing the greatest in terms of being here since I made that "I'm leaving" thread then stuck around. Some things happened which was like rubbing a pound of salt in my wound. Respectfully, I may need another forum to focus on a bit as I get over it... maybe one a little bit less focused on "Christian Fundamentalism vs. atheism" also.

I'll still come around here to make my jokes sometimes. But I'm not sure I can really contribute anything much anyway until I recover. :coldsweat:

So I'd like to go to another forum and see how it goes, not instead of here, but because I need the social interaction while RF'ers kind of work out the current political/religious debates.

I think it would be good for me to ask for recommendations on some other forums to go to, that are not toxic, that may cover subjects such as:

LGBTQ+ issues

The New Age and enlightenment

Non-"Christian Fundamentalist" faiths

Progressive Ideas

#1 AT-AT, Jul 20, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2019
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  2. Subduction Zone

Subduction Zone Veteran Member

Ratings:
    +13,840
    Religion:
    Atheist