• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

I am new to RF - and scared about G-d

Dinolil1

I am a new member, and have only just recently joined. My RS teacher told me about this website, and I am quite pleased to have joined, as lately I've been getting a bit more scared about G-d, as He is this powerful, knowing and all seeing spirit, and i wonder if I am truly faithful to Him, and I'm looking forward to discussions of this matter, thank you very much. - Dinolil1

Rival

Si m'ait Dieus
Staff member
Premium Member
As you are wondering if you are truly faithful to Him, what do you think it means to be 'faithful'?

Shalom and welcome.

Mindmaster

Premium Member
I am a new member, and have only just recently joined. My RS teacher told me about this website, and I am quite pleased to have joined, as lately I've been getting a bit more scared about G-d, as He is this powerful, knowing and all seeing spirit, and i wonder if I am truly faithful to Him, and I'm looking forward to discussions of this matter, thank you very much. - Dinolil1

Nothing to worry about, I don't even believe in him and think he's a made up comic book character. I'm still here... several decades later... :D

Anyway, welcome to the forum, and if you want to feel free to ask questions in any of the DIR areas you have about various religions. Remember though, in the DIR areas only respectful questions are allowed; there are debate areas for that sort of thing. Just keep your posts in the right place and you'll find some good conversation. :)

Skwim

Veteran Member