• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Hindus: Why do the Hare Krishnas say atheists are envious of God?

Sirona

Hindu Wannabe
Namaste,

(I was unsure whether to put this under "Hinduism" or "atheism", I opted for "Hinduism". Input from Hindu atheists is appreciated :D:D:D)

I've been attending Hare Krishna meetings for about 3 years now. Time and again (heard it for last time yesterday ) they state that atheists and others who refuse to surrender to Krishna are just "envious of Krishna". Is this idea also present in other traditions of Hinduism? I have trouble comprehending the thought. It rather reminds me of two children A and B on a playground, quarreling about a toy. A says, "I got this new toy" and B says he doesn't like it so A replies: "You're just jealous that I have this fancy new toy and you haven't."

Thanks for your replies.

George-ananda

Advaita Vedanta, Theosophy, Spiritualism
Premium Member
Namaste,

(I was unsure whether to put this under "Hinduism" or "atheism", I opted for "Hinduism". Input from Hindu atheists is appreciated :D:D:D)