• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Hellu... I'm new ( :

Adie

Hello!

My name is Adie, and I am a college student from just outside of Chicago, IL. I'm going to school for religious studies, ancient history, and english. I hope to someday teach religious studies on a college level and write books on comparative religion (and a book of childrens' poetry, which I will most likely publish under a different name). I listen to a lot of music, mainly rock and alternative, and enjoy writing essays, articles, and poetry. I spend a lot of time with my grandfather, who is 94 years old and was recently diagnosed with cancer. I'm his "official caregiver," and thus have a lot of time to read and crochet while I'm with him. I work part-time in a bookstore, and spend a lot of time watching movies and going out with friends after granddad's in bed.

I was so excited to find this forum. I have been posting on forums from webcomic sites that my boyfriend asked me to join, and was the only one writing articles about religions or history. I've been pining for a good discussion about something other than "insert character's name here's new clothing" and the like. I found this forum through a google search, and when I excitedly told my boyfriend about it, he rolled his eyes and called me a "geek." Being a "geek" is a good thing, I think ( :

Anyway, I think I've done enough talking about myself... I look forward to getting to know all of you and having some good discussions! ( :

robtex

Veteran Member