• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Greetings from the United States :)

Hello Everyone!
I am eager to read and learn so many different opinions in one place. I think it's great this site exists and look forward to being apart of it.

A little about me....

My name is Mikail (Mike)
Currently living in Savannah, GA
I have a bachelors degree that I don't use at all, typical..
Huge fan of sports, I play, watch, and coach.

I was born into a Christian family then as I became a teen I went away from the Church and considered myself Atheist. I was a facts guy and stayed confused. I have found my peace in Islam. I am able to believe in God, science, meditation, and many other blessings. It was kinda the best of all worlds for me. I rejected Islam for over a year before I fully accepted it. mashallah

I believe that God created the universe through the big bang. I believe that it's important to meditate, clearing one's mind is a purifying process that brings peace and closer to God. I can see the unity in all things. mashallah. I am a unique Muslim that has an open mind and I live the best I can.

Thanks if you took the time to read! :)

Rival

se Dex me saut.
Staff member
Premium Member
Shalom alechem and welcome; I hope you enjoy your time here.

Aldrnari

Welcome! Sounds like you've found a good path for yourself. :)

How has your family handled your leaving of Christianity then joining Islam, if you don't mind my asking.

suncowiam

Greetings from USA!

USA! USA! USA! Wait, you're a Muslim that left Christianity?

Dude, I don't care. Just pay your taxes.