• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Good evening!

daisygirl

Hello all, my name is Emi. It's nice to meet you!
I'm currently a student living in Midwest America... not quite the bible belt but near enough as it makes no difference. I was raised a Catholic, and attended a private Catholic school until my 7th grade year. Following that experience, I began drifting. Drifting through life, away from friends and family... and God. As I began to learn all the things that were kept from me (aka evolution, other scientific principles not in line with the church, general exposure to different types of people and religious experiences) I began to doubt the Lord more and more. These past years through junior high and high school have been difficult to say the least. As a junior last year, I reached out to my parents about seeing a counselor, which they obliged to. A christian one. She's been lovely thus far, and keeps religion out of our conversations (which I appreciate greatly!) However, as we've been working through my 'issues' (social anxiety, depression, etc) I find more and more that there's something in my life missing. Life is difficult to live for me, and there's really not a thing wrong. She advised me to reconsider my position on God, and I had been thinking the same thing myself. I love the community centered around the Lord and a vast majority of the true christians I've met with (Southern Baptists with my grandparents and Catholic churchgo-ers from my family church) have been incredibly inspiring and the most genuine people I've met. I'm interested